Committees

 

General Co-Chairs

Jerry Hudgins, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (jhudgins2@unl.edu)
Leen-Kiat Soh, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (lksoh@cse.unl.edu)

Technical Program Chairs

Geoffrey Herman, University of Illinois | ASEE ERM (glherman@gmail.com)
Lisa Huettel, Duke University | IEEE Education Society (lisa.huettel@duke.edu)
Mahesh Banavar, Clarkson University | IEEE Computer Society (mbanavar@clarkson.edu)

Local Conference Committee

Finance: Jacki Allensworth, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (jallensworth2@unl.edu)
Communications: JS Engebretson, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (jengebretson2@unl.edu)
Local Arrangements: Phil Carter, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (pcarter2@unl.edu)
Administration:  Lori Straatmann, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (lori@unl.edu)
Lincoln Convention and Visitors Bureau: Kelsey McGreer, (kmcgreer@lincoln.org)
Liaison for UNL College of Engineering: Sohrab Asgarpoor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (sasgarpoor1@unl.edu)

Special Sessions, Panels and Workshops Chair

Meagan Kendall, University of Texas at El Paso (mvaughan@utep.edu)

Assistant to the General Chairs

Kevin Curry, University of Kansas (kgcurry@ku.edu)

Contact

PCO
E-mail: fie2021@unl.edu
(for practical questions about your registration)

AppInConf
E-mail: abstracts.fie2021@appinconf.com
(for questions about abstract submission)

Important dates

February 22, 2021
Extended Abstract Submission Deadline

March 8, 2021
All Acceptance Communications

May 3, 2021
Preliminary Paper, Special Session and Panel Summary Papers, and Workshop Outlines, Submission Deadline

May 17, 2021
Review deadline

May 24, 2021
Notification of Paper Revision Requirements and Final SSPCW Acceptance Communication

June 7, 2021
Revised Paper Submission (major revisions)

June 21, 2021
Review Revisions Completed

June 28, 2021
Peer Review Final Acceptance Communication

July 5, 2021
Final Camera-Ready Paper Submission & Copyright Deadline

September 20, 2021
Early Conference Registration Deadline

October 13-16, 2021
CONFERENCE