Steering Committee

Arnold Pears June, 2008 to
June, 2021
IEEE CS Representative Uppsala University
Claudio da Rocha Brito June, 2017 to
June, 2021
IEEE ES Representative COPEC – Science and Education Research Council
James J. Sluss, Jr. (Past Chair 2018-2020)June, 2012 to
June, 2021
IEEE ES Representative and Awards Chair University of Oklahoma
Henrique Santos June, 2016 to October, 2021 IEEE ES Representative University of Minho
Homero Murzi October, 2020 to October, 2023 ASEE ERM Representative Virginia Tech
Cindy Finelli October, 2018 to October, 2021 ASEE ERM Representative University of Michigan
Noemi Mendoza Diaz June, 2019 to
June, 2022
IEEE CS Representative Texas A&M University
PK Imbrie (Chair)October, 2019 to October, 2022 ASEE ERM Representative University of Cincinnati


(for practical questions about your registration)

(for questions about abstract submission)

Important dates


February 22, 2021
Extended Abstract Submission Deadline

March 8, 2021
All Acceptance Communications

May 17, 2021
Preliminary Paper, Special Session and Panel Summary Papers, and Workshop Outlines, Submission Deadline​

June 7, 2021
Review deadline

June 14, 2021
Notification of Paper Revision Requirements and Final SSPCW Acceptance Communication

June 28, 2021
Revised Paper Submission (major revisions)

July 12, 2021
Review Revisions Completed

July 19, 2021
Peer Review Final Acceptance Communication

July 26, 2021
Final Camera-Ready Paper Submission & Copyright Deadline

September 20, 2021
Early Conference Registration Deadline

October 13-16, 2021